Picture
Well I am back home in the United States. I still cannot believe that my study abroad experience is over, the time flew by! It all seems like a dream, I can't believe I was in Argentina just a few days ago. I thought I would give you all one last update of my trip. Since my last update I had about a week left in Argentina. During my last week or so I had finals of course, nothing to scary! Definitely more relaxed than finals here in the US. Some fun things that we did was we went to Teatro Colon. A world-known theater, known for it's amazing acoustics. We went and saw an orchestra perform and it was beautiful. At the beginning of the performance the composer comes out to talk and he literally just talked, had no microphone and was not yelling. We were on the fourth balcony and we could hear him perfectly. This showed, more than anything else, the amazing acoustics the theater has. Also, the theater was gorgeous. This was the only big thing we all did in our last week in Argentina. Other little things was we of course went to the open air market. It was a beautiful day and I got to listen to an acoustic guitarist, I sure am going to miss little things like that. We got our last minute gifts to bring back home. We of course lived up the night life for our last week in Buenos Aires. Went to many bars and boliches, it was a great time every time. Oh! One thing that was extremely fun was going to a bar to watch Argentina play in the World Cup game. Argentina goes crazy over futbol! The city looks deserted from the streets during futbol matches because everyone is inside watching the game. It was so fun going to a bar and being able to watch the game with a lot of people. It is different than here, that's for sure! Other than that not much happened my last week in Argentina. Besides finals and going out for the last week that I am "legal" not much happened. The week flew by and all of a sudden my room was packed and we were waiting for the car to pick us up to take us to the airport. All my flights went very smoothly and both my flights actually landed early! After many hours of traveling I landed in Chicago and was greeted by my amazing family then spent the day in downtown Chicago. I have definitely adjusted back to life here, didn't take long! The first two days all the English I was hearing surprised me every time and I kept wanting to speak Spanish to people. Now I haven't been having these issues. My trip to Argentina was one of the best experiences of my life and I want to study abroad again. My advice to any college or soon to be college student- study abroad. This experience is once in a lifetime and everyone should take advantage of it. Thanks so much for reading my blog, I will start back up the next time I travel. Gracias, besos a todos <3

paul vlakancic
6/25/2014 08:59:38 am

You go girl

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Just a college student following her dream to travel the world. 

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All